Back HISTORIC WINTON - Special Awards 2016

Driver of the Meeting

Chosen by Commentators

David Hardman       Stanguellini Formula Junior

Encouragement Award

Vincent Parisi     Simca Vedette

Hard Luck Award

Geoff Fry     Jolus Formula Junior

Best Run From Back of field

David Reid    Faux Pas Special            

Best Performed Female Driver

Linda Devlin     Morris Cooper S

Best Presented Racing Car

Chosen by Scrutineers

Connor Ryan      Daveric MTS Formula V

Best Presented Sports Car

Steve Purdey       Turner Mark 2

Best Presented Sedan

Sydney Jenkins       Morris Cooper S

Best Presented Regularity Car

Andrew Green     1927 Alvis 12/50

Best Presented Car

Kathrynna Barnes    Morgan 3 Wheeler Aero

Fastest Time at Meeting

Chosen by Timekeepers

Andrew Makin        March 73B

Fastest Time Racing Austin 7

Ian Motley       Austin 7 Special

Youngest Driver Award

Chosen by   Sign on

Connor Ryan       1985 Deveric MTS Formula Vee

Oldest Driver Award

Michael Hipkins   Frazer Nash Bolougne

Car of Meeting


Jim Russell       Ford V8 Special

 Car of Meeting is chosen by a Winton/Benalla Auto Club official, this year Jim Russell, a long time competitor